Committee Members

Contact a committee member for more information about NM Youth Ranch Management programs.

Jack Blandford, Co-Chair
County Program Director
Luna County Cooperative Extension Service
Deming, NM
575-546-8806
jbland@nmsu.edu

Blair Clavel
Northeast NM Rancher
Mosquero, NM

Doug Cram
Wildland Fire Specialist
NMSU Extension Animal Sciences & Natural Resources
Las Cruces, NM
575-646-8130
dcram@nmsu.edu

Tom Dean
Southwest District Director
NMSU Cooperative Extension Service
Las Cruces, NM
575-646-2584
tdean@nmsu.edu

Steve Lucero
County Program Director
Sandoval County Cooperative Extension Service
Bernalillo, NM
505-867-2582
smlucero@nmsu.edu

Leigh Ann Marez
Eastern District Director
NMSU Cooperative Extension Service
lemarez@nmsu.edu

Sid Gordon, Co-Chair
Extension Ag Agent
Otero County Cooperative Extension Service
Alamogordo, NM
575-437-0231
sgordon@nmsu.edu

Newt McCarty
Extension Ag Agent
Valencia County Cooperative Extension Service
Los Lunas, NM
505-565-3002
jnewton3@nmsu.edu

Sonja Jo Serna
IT, Senior Multimedia Specialist
ACES Information Technology
Las Cruces, NM
575-646-5659
sserna@nmsu.edu

Sam Smallidge
Extension Wildlife Specialist, RITF
NMSU Extension Animal Sciences & Natural Resources
Las Cruces, NM
575-646-5944
ssmallid@nmsu.edu

Patrick Torres
Northern District Director
NMSU Cooperative Extension Service
Santa Fe, NM
505-983-4615
patorres@nmsu.edu

Marcy Ward
Extension Livestock Specialist
NMSU Extension Animal Sciences & Natural Resources
Las Cruces, NM
575-646-5947
maward@nmsu.edu